top of page

Stop and smell the roses...

I had meant to post a blog every couple of weeks or at least once a month.... but here it has been 6 months and not another blog.....

I guess in a way this is a representation of life... time seems to fly by and all of a sudden you realize that a month, a year or ten have gone by. As a photographer, one of the things I enjoy the most is sharing God's beauty that surrounds us.... taking a moment in time and freezing it. I enjoy sharing my talent with those around me. I enjoy taking photos of my kids and family members, capturing memories. But I have learned to put the camera down and enjoy the moment.... stop and smell the roses, if you will.... Instead of photographing every birthday, vacation and holiday hundreds of times, I take a few special photos and put the camera down. I don't need to capture every sunrise or sunset.... to spend my vacations photographing the scenery. Don't get me wrong...much of our family time is spent outdoors and I do take photos... lots of them. But I have learned to balance my photography and my life better. I have learned that getting the "perfect shot" is not worth missing the "perfect memory"

****The photo is of my youngest and oldest, taken about 6 years ago.... time does fly.


Previous Posts
bottom of page